Happy Easter!

Image

 

We hope you all have a great day with family and friends!  Try to make healthy choices but make sure to enjoy the day.  It’s okay to have a treat every once in a while 🙂

When I’m headed to a gathering I make sure to do a few things in order to help me be successful.  First, I make sure to bring a healthy dish to the party. That way I know that there will be at least one healthy option for me to rely on and to munch on throughout the party.  Today I’m bringing fruit salad to my cousin’s Easter party – one of my favorites!  

Image 

I also eat healthy meals right up until I leave.  Today I’ll be eating my daily oatmeal for breakfast, a protein shake, and two spinach burgers with plain greek yogurt and an ezekiel english muffin.  I never leave the house hungry; that way I don’t arrive at a party starving and surrounded by unhealthy, tempting foods.  I also got up early today so that I’d be able to fit in a run before heading to my cousin’s house.  I know myself and that I will not be motivated or desire going to the gym after traveling and spending the day relaxing with family.  I’ll definitely be enjoying a few goodies today with my family but I’ll be making a more conscious decision than I have in the past to stick to the healthier options and to not go overboard with the treats.

Enjoy your day and be thankful for all that you have: family, friends, health, & happiness.  Happy Easter everyone!

 
Leave a Reply

