Keep on Truckin’

Bad news: I’ve had a few “slip-ups” this week as far as eating healthy goes.

Good news:  I haven’t allowed those slips ups to ruin my entire day or to throw me into a downward spiral of over-eating unhealthy foods at every meal and not exercising.  I have been consistent with working out and it’s finally starting to feel like a routine again.  I’m starting to enjoy heading to the gym and going for runs again and that feels good!

 

Image

 

Do something today to make yourself proud.  Eat a healthy breakfast, go for a long walk, drink a glass of water instead of a can of soda.  Small steps add up and we have to be proud of those small efforts and move past the little mistakes that are going to happen.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

