Sunday Snacking

The weekend is when we tend to struggle the most with snacking.  Especially in the summer at BBQ’s and even at home when you’re surrounded by food, it’s sometimes hard to eat your usual six meals and not just snack all day.  If you’re struggling and are in a snacking mood, here are some delicious, healthy snack ideas.

When I feel the need to snack I usually try to go for fruits and veggies with hummus.  I don’t limit the amount I can have because…it’s fruit & veggies!  Since I’ve eliminated most of my sugar intake I find that fruit tastes much sweeter and even more delicious than before.  Cutting up fruit and making a fruit salad along with chopping up veggies with some hummus is an easy, healthy, scrumptious way to satisfy my need to snack.

Leave a Reply

